Home > Uncategorized > Obama in 2017: Finding ‘other ways to serve’…….. ~ “…Obama did sound like someone with another election in him when he addressed the African Union. Noting that at 53 he is still relatively young (he turns 54 on Aug. 4), Obama explained that he is constitutionally barred from seeking a third term, but then joked, “I actually think I’m a pretty good president, I think if I ran I could win.” “So there’s a lot that I’d like to do to keep America moving, but the law is the law,” he added. Obama first discussed the notion that a third term would be his best yet in a podcast with comedian Marc Maron June 22. “I was talking to somebody the other day about why I actually think I’m a better president and would be a better candidate if I were running again than I ever have been,” he said. “It’s sort of like an athlete. You might slow down a little bit, and you might not jump as high as you used to, but I know what I’m doing, and I’m fearless.”…”

Obama in 2017: Finding ‘other ways to serve’…….. ~ “…Obama did sound like someone with another election in him when he addressed the African Union. Noting that at 53 he is still relatively young (he turns 54 on Aug. 4), Obama explained that he is constitutionally barred from seeking a third term, but then joked, “I actually think I’m a pretty good president, I think if I ran I could win.” “So there’s a lot that I’d like to do to keep America moving, but the law is the law,” he added. Obama first discussed the notion that a third term would be his best yet in a podcast with comedian Marc Maron June 22. “I was talking to somebody the other day about why I actually think I’m a better president and would be a better candidate if I were running again than I ever have been,” he said. “It’s sort of like an athlete. You might slow down a little bit, and you might not jump as high as you used to, but I know what I’m doing, and I’m fearless.”…”

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

